» » November at St. Laurence

November at St. Laurence

 
Sunday, November 3
10:00 am 
Sermon by Brian McLaren  

Wednesday, November 6
1:00 - 2:30 pm
Bible Study at B'nai Tikvah 
 
Thursday, November 7
10:00 am
Contemplative Prayer  with Geri Urch
7:30 pm Choir Practice

Sunday, November 10
10:00 am 
Remembrance Day Service. 
Speaker: Major Steven Gasser (ret'd)
Conversations: Tom Farquharson on his experience in the Reserves. 

Wednesday, November. 13
1:00 - 2:30 pm
Bible Study at B'nai Tikvah 

Thursday, Nov. 14
10:00 am
Prayer Group with Stuart McKay
No Choir Practice today

Sunday, November 17
Carolyn to Preach
Conversations: Introduction to Irshad Manji
Foodbank Sunday

Tuesday, November 19
7:30 pm Choir Practice

Wednesday, November 20
1:00 - 2:30 pm
Bible Study at B'nai Tikvah 

Thursday, November 21
10:00 am
Contemplative Prayer with Geri Urch
7:30 pm No Choir Practice

Sunday, November 24
10:00 am
Anna to Preach
Conversations: The Calgary Alliance for the Common Good and the 2020 City Budget

Wednesday, November 27
1:00 - 2:30 pm
Bible Study at B'nai Tikvah 

Saturday, November 30
5:30 pm
Advent Potluck
Everybody is welcome. There is a sing-up sheet in the Narthex.

 ***Daylight Savings Time is November 3rd. A friendly reminder to turn your clocks back 1 hour before you go to bed on Saturday November 2nd.