» » December at St. Laurence

December at St. Laurence

Sunday, December 1
10:00 am

Advent 1
Anna to Preach. Conversations: Advent Videos

Wednesday December 4
1:00 – 2:30 pm

Bible Study at B’nai Tikvah

Thursday, December 5
10:00 am
Contemplative Prayer with Geri Urch
7:30 pm Choir Practice

Sunday, December 8
10:00 am
Advent 2
Carolyn to Preach.

*** Join us after the service for the launch of Wayne’s Stewart’s book The Little Church that Can. Cake and fake champagne to follow!

Wednesday, December 11
1:00 – 2:30 pm
Bible Study at B’nai Tikvah (last one)

Thursday, December 12
10:00 am

Prayer Group with Stuart McKay
7:30 pm Choir Practice

Sunday, December 15
10:00 am
Advent 3
Anna to preach. Conversations: Advent videos
Foodbank Sunday

Wednesday, December 18
6:00 pm

Blue Christmas Service, followed by a lasagna dinner. This service is designed for those who may find the Christmas season difficult. We gather for hope, healing and comfort.

Thursday, December 19
10:00 am
Contemplative Prayer with Geri Urch
7:30 pm Choir Practice

Saturday, December 21
4:00 pm Pageant Rehearsal followed by pizza dinner

Sunday, December 22
10:00 am

Advent 4
Christmas Pageant

Tuesday, December 24
5:00 pm
Family Eucharist

8:00 pm
Choral Eucharist

Sunday, December 29th
10:00 am

Anna to preach

The office will be closed December 20 – January 7, 2020. In case of a pastoral emergency please call Anna on her cell. 403-852-7849.