Epiphany: Going Home a Different Way.

  A day-long retreat to orient you as you begin the journey through Epiphany.  There will be opportunities to walk the labyrinth, reflect on scripture, journal and savour quietness.  January 6th, 9:30 – 3:30 p.m. at St. Stephen’s Anglican Church. … Read More

Fundraising luncheon for Emmanuel Church in Israel on November 5, 2017

Such fun!  Check out our photos below.   Approximately 10 years ago Emmanuel Church with the help of the Bishop of Jerusalem, began giving needy families cash gifts prior to Christmas.  Several years ago, with the downturn in the economy, … Read More

November at St. Laurence

Social Events at St. Laurence   Sunday, November 5  Pancake Lunch after our 10:00 am Service.  All welcome.   Monday, November 6  7:00-9:00 pm Pub night Wildrose Pub    Tuesday, November 7 11:30 Loretta’s Lunch Lemongrass West   Wednesday, November 8 11:30 am Larry’s Grill Shillelagh … Read More

Introduction to SoulCollage

  SoulCollage® is a creative collage process. Participants make a personal deck of cards—each collage card representing one aspect of their personality or soul.  The creative process brings people into an encounter with the Divine dwelling within them, enabling self-discovery. … Read More

Fundraiser for Emmanuel Church, November 5, 2017

Sunday, November 5th – Fundraising luncheon for Emmanuel Church in Israel.  Members of the Sunday School class will be involved in helping organize a pancake lunch for one and all.   The money donated will be given as Christmas gifts to … Read More

October Social Events at St. Laurence

  Sunday, October 1st  10:00 am Feast of St.Francis followed by Harvest Turkey Lunch.  All welcome.    Monday, October 2 11:30 am Loretta’s Lunch Lemongrass Restaurant   7:00-9:00 pm Pub night Wildrose Pub    Wednesday, October 11 11:30 am Larry’s Grill Shillelagh Pub    … Read More

September Social Events at St. Laurence

    Monday, September 4 11:30 am Loretta’s Lunch Lemongrass Restaurant   Monday, September 11 7:00 – 9:00 pm Pub Night Wildrose Pub     Wednesday, September 13   11:30 am Larry’s Grill Shillelagh Pub    Saturday September 16 5:30 pm Potluck.  All welcome. Please sign … Read More

August Social Events at St. Laurence

  Monday, August 7 11:30 am Loretta’s Lunch Lemongrass Restaurant   Wednesday, August 9  11:30 am Larry’s Grill Shillalagh Pub   Monday August 14 7:00 – 9:00 pm Pub night Wildrose Pub.        Tuesday, August 2 9:30 am Larry’s Griddle Grey … Read More

July at St. Laurence – Social Events

  Monday, July 3 Pub Night Wildrose Brew Pub 7-9 pm   Monday, July 3 11:30 am Loretta’s Lunch Lemongrass Restaurant   Wednesday, July 12 11:30 am Larry’s Grill Shillelagh Pub   Tuesday, July 25 9:30 am Larry’s Griddle Grey Eagle Casino  

June at St Laurence

Social Events at St. Laurence   Monday, June 5 11:30 am Loretta’s Lunch Lemongrass Restaurant   7:00 – 9:00 pm Pub night Wildrose Pub. All welcome just drop in to the Barracks Room on the back or east side of … Read More

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8