Pride 2019

|

Calgary’s first city-wide Pride service was held at Knox United Church on Sunday, September at 9 am just before the Pride Parade. Our Rev. Carolyn Herold was there and participated in the service! Here are a couple of photos.

September Social Events at St. Laurence

|

Tuesday, September 3 11:30 am Loretta’s Lunch  Lemongrass Restaurant  Monday Sept. 9 7:00 to 9:00 pm Pub Night  Wildrose Brewery  Barracks Room     Tuesday, September 10 10:00 am  Coffee and Chat  Garrison Green Assisted Living 3028 Don Ethell Blvd. SW.  … Read More

September at St. Laurence

|

Sunday, September 1 10:00 am  Anna to preach and Natasha to celebrate. This is the last Sunday with St. Martins.   Thursday September 5 10:00 am Contemplative Prayer with Geri Urch    Sunday September 8 10:00 am  Anna to Preach. … Read More

August Social Events at St. Laurence

|

   ****Please note change of date for Pub night.   Thursday, August 1 7:00 to 9:00 pm Pub Night Wildrose Brewery Barracks Room   Tuesday, August 6 11:30 am Loretta’s Lunch Lemongrass Restaurant    Tuesday, August 13 10:00 am Coffee … Read More

August at St. Laurence

|

Sunday, August 4 10:00 am Natasha Brubaker to preach.      Sunday, August 11 10:00 am Natasha Brubaker to Preach.    Sunday, August 18 10:00 am Natasha Brubaker to Preach   Sunday, August 25 10:00 am Natasha Brubaker to Preach Please … Read More

YAHOO! Stampeding at St. Laurence

|

Yes! The Stampede came to St. Laurence on its final day. The Padre and the Cowpies provided our worship music. We yelled Yahoo! And we had beef on a bun for lunch! Here are a couple of pics of our … Read More

July Social Events at St. Laurence

|

Tuesday, July 2, 11:30 am – Loretta’s Lunch, Lemongrass Restaurant Tuesday, July 2, 7:00 to 9:00 pm – Pub Night Wildrose, Brewery Barracks Room Tuesday, July 9, 10:00 am  – Coffee and Chat, Garrison Green Assisted Living, 3028 Don Ethell Blvd. SW.   Wednesday, … Read More

July at St. Laurence

|

Sunday, July 7, 201910:00 am Don McLeod to preach.   Sunday, July 14, 2019 – Stampede Sunday   10:00 am Brian Pearson & the Cowpokes to will share their musical talents!Carolyn to preachBeef on a bun lunch after the service.   Sunday, July 21, 201910:00 … Read More

Social Events at St. Laurence

|

Monday, June 3, 7:00 to 9:00 pm – Pub Night Wildrose Brewery Barracks Room Tuesday, June 4, 11:30 am – Loretta’s Lunch – Lemongrass Restaurant  Saturday, June 8, Lakeview Community Fun Day -Volunteers needed for 1-hour shifts at our booth Tuesday, June 11, … Read More

1 2 3 4 13